Dreams; Stories…and Craziness

image

For those reading this post I just want to know the answer to one question.

What is the strangest dream you have ever had?

I ask this because last night I dreamt an epic dream that I woke up to, saying

“daumn…that would make a sick ass story…”

It had a strong general plot that I actually fell back into after waking up once. It was a strange yet compelling combination of suspense, thriller, and fantasy.

I also noticed when I woke up to my dream that I was switching in and out of first person and third person point of views.

To clarify, when I am in the presence of myself (main character) I look at the world in first person while if it is the foil where my character isn’t present,my mind usually goes “mean while…” And jumps locations as if I was reading a book.

I don’t know if this happens due to my recent developments in writing or whether I’ve being doing this and have just only noticed now.

To conclude I simply want to know how much of dreams you authors put into your stories.

And does anyone make strange sounds when they are sleeping?! Apparently I wine and whimper. I suppose considering the types of dreams I’ve being having it makes sense, I just wish I could remember.

Leave a Reply

